I’ve been busy this week working on the galleys for Dawnmaid. It takes time to review a whole manuscript properly, and I am not sure I have found everything that needs fixing even now. But even though I would like it to be perfect, I realize that is not a realistic goal.

I am always looking for new ways to network with other writers, so when I heard about a new system being touted by Agent Query, called Connect, I was pretty excited. It sounded great. A place where writers, agents and publishers could get together, and meet both privately and in group settings. I signed up and began to look around. Unfortunately, it soon became apparent that almost everyone there was just like me. Writers with few or no published works to their credit, all trying to get an agent.

Mostly competition, in other words.

Sometimes I wonder why I even bother…

