I am happy to report I have been kicking some serious Word butt this week, and am now all but finished with Beyond the Gyre. I have to write some of the appendices, and the chapter headings, but other than that…

I am there.

It is a funny feeling. This is a story I have lived with for most of the last four years. You can’t begin to imagine the amount of mental energy I have expended on this, and hours and hours of typing and editing and…

So now it is finished, what’ll I do with myself? (Starting back at the gym would be one idea. Playing my hurdy gurdy another. Actually I have plenty of things to do. Even ugh, spring cleaning.)

But all I really want to do is get started on the Sons of the Mariner. I have the title, I have the characters,

BUT…

I don’t have a story. Only the barest bones of a setting, some random articles left over from Arkafina, and an idea. So I need to go into development mode. The thing is, I have kind of forgotten the way…

* * * *

(New feature, in case anyone is interested…)

What I am listening to: B-52’s/ The B-52’s

What I am reading: John Buchan/ The Courts of the Morning

add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

