The words are all coming very nicely at the moment and I am at 116,000 or Chapter Twenty Four. Things are winding down, a little, but I have a bit more story yet to tell. At the end of Chapter Twenty Three I had to say goodbye to another old friend, probably my favorite character in the whole series. It was tough and I have to say I shed a few tears. That part was bittersweet, because the character was happy to be moving on.

It wasn’t too difficult to psyche myself up to say goodbye. I just put my “sad” playlist on iTunes and listened. I love sad songs, and I wish I had more. I’ll give you a list of the ones I used yesterday, and if anyone has a song they would like to add I would love to hear about it.

I Can’t Make You Love Me–Bonnie Raitt

Hallalujah–Jeff Buckley

If You Could Read My Mind & Affair on 8th Ave.–Gordon Lightfoot

Ready to Go Home & Los Angeles–Morten Harket

Blood of Eden–Peter Gabriel

Adagio for Strings–Samuel Barber

Cranes & Somewhere Far Away–Dmitri Hvorostovsky

Janies Got a Gun–Aerosmith

My Immortal–Evanescence

The Show Must Go On–Queen

Everybody Hurts–REM

Hold on to the Nights–Richard Marx

add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

