Pop over to Long and Short and have a look at my article on writing historical fiction. I found out about this site through the EPIC mailing list. In return for my words I will be featured on the Author Spotlight in April, shortly after the release of Ketha’s Daughter. It is great publicity, and writing the article was an enjoyable task. This sort of cross-marketing seems comfortable to me, and I am happy to do it.

I plan to do some reviews for this site as well. And they may review my book in return.

There are a lot of sites like this out there on the net, and I am slowly finding them. If you know of any others then please post a comment!

PS I survived school camp, but I was severely tested by the eleven mile hike we did one day, up the Taieri Gorge right to the ocean (and back!) That is a long way to take a bunch of ten and eleven year olds. But in the great tradition of camps everywhere it was meant to build character, I suppose. I think it mostly makes kids hate the outdoors.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

