In the middle of chapter 13 of Beyond the Gyre. Just about to hit 65,000 words, which means I am more than half-finished. Yay! I have been busy with other things as well, finishing up the promo materials for book II (and thanks to everyone who made helpful suggestions in that regard πŸ™‚ ) and working.

For the last four years I have been employed part time at a local University hall. The residence halls here are different that the one I lived in, once upon a time, at Jacksonville State University. Here, every hall has its own cafeteria, instead of one main dining room in the middle of campus. Students are encouraged to form friendships, study and sporting groups within their own halls, which are all co-educational. (Also different from when I went to JSU, believe me.) I work in the kitchen or dining room, either serving food, or doing dishes.

Not a very upmarket job for a college grad, I know. But I enjoy manual labor, because it is good exercise and leaves my mind free to think about writing. And since minimum wage here is $12 an hour, I get paid reasonably well to do it.

In the end, I decided to use the following tagline:

With a wrathful goddess inside her, an army of Northmen behind her and a killer sword in her hand, Gwenn Faircrow has everything-except freedom.

I hope my publisher will like it. When he puts up the page for book II, I will post the address.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

