I finally got to the part of the narrative in which I kill off a couple of characters, one of whom died rather unpleasantly. It depressed me for two days, but I got through it and finished the chapter. I am pleased with the results, more so than with much of the rest of the book. I have a better, more detailed outline now, and that is helping. But I still have a long way to go.

My writing buddy is back from his trip overseas, yay. He and his wife have a new son, only six months old, and it is challenging to go over to his house and work now. All I want to do is play with the baby! But we are starting a chapter-by-chapter look at “Birth of the Dawnmaid, ” which is book III. I am pretty happy with it, still I expect there will be things that need attention.

add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

